How can I add auto-completion in fbedit?

Windows specific questions.
Ichibane
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 16, 2018 4:33

How can I add auto-completion in fbedit?

Postby Ichibane » May 24, 2019 11:05

Good day, I would like to ask on how can I add auto-completion of gtk using fbedit. I've been searching the forum but can't find an answer. Hopefully someone can help me because it is a big help having auto-completion. Thank you in advance.
Ichibane
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 16, 2018 4:33

Re: How can I add auto-completion in fbedit?

Postby Ichibane » May 24, 2019 12:13

Upon looking in fbedit folder, I found this folder called api and been trying to add add something like gtk_button_new and when i tried hitting ctrl+space, the code that i've added appear in the auto-completion

Image

Image

I'm just new to this. If someone can explain it better I'll be glad :) Thank you.
St_W
Posts: 1470
Joined: Feb 11, 2009 14:24
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: How can I add auto-completion in fbedit?

Postby St_W » May 26, 2019 21:34

There's a tool "MakeApi" that comes with FreeBasic and is intended to generate ".api" files from FreeBasic source code/headers. However tended to be a bit unstable or broken for certain source files, so you may need to tweak it (and/or your input files) a bit.
Ichibane
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 16, 2018 4:33

Re: How can I add auto-completion in fbedit?

Postby Ichibane » May 28, 2019 2:06

St_W wrote:There's a tool "MakeApi" that comes with FreeBasic and is intended to generate ".api" files from FreeBasic source code/headers. However tended to be a bit unstable or broken for certain source files, so you may need to tweak it (and/or your input files) a bit.


Thank you sir for your suggestion. I manage to add one by creating a file gtk.api and added it in the .ini file of fbedit. I compiled it by gathering all the needed code at gtk folder and I'm happy with the result. Here is the screenshot.

Image

Image

Return to “Windows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 33 guests