FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2020.07.20)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
ur_naz
Posts: 48
Joined: Mar 02, 2016 12:44

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby ur_naz » Jul 01, 2016 1:04

Unfortunally Poseidon 0193 shuts down when i try to create new file an does not open files from disk =(
I'm using Win7x64. 0189 works fine
Also it would be great to add extension filters such as *bas & *.bi in open file dialog
Also it would be great to add feature to change words case
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 02, 2016 2:09

ur_naz wrote:Unfortunally Poseidon 0193 shuts down when i try to create new file an does not open files from disk =(
I'm using Win7x64. 0189 works fine
Also it would be great to add extension filters such as *bas & *.bi in open file dialog
Also it would be great to add feature to change words case

I using Win7x64 too and Linux mint 17.3, I can't reproduce the issue on both system
Please update all *.xpm into icons floder then test again

Feature 1: It's easy to add, will done at next release.
Feature 2: Option -> Tools -> Convert Keyword Case
ur_naz
Posts: 48
Joined: Mar 02, 2016 12:44

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby ur_naz » Jul 02, 2016 6:01

Kuan Hsu wrote:I using Win7x64 too and Linux mint 17.3, I can't reproduce the issue on both system
Please update all *.xpm into icons floder then test again

How can I do that? I just unzipped downloaded archive then ran Poseidon and got it's unexpected behavior.

Kuan Hsu wrote:Feature 2: Option -> Tools -> Convert Keyword Case

Are you kidding? Sometimes it is faster to retype whole word rather than seek this feature in main menu. And I should never find it there S)) I guess the Edit menu is much better place to edit tools than Option (why not 'Options'?) submenu. But the best place is in popup menu

Is it 'hurry up' error?

Image
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 02, 2016 8:36

ur_naz wrote:How can I do that? I just unzipped downloaded archive then ran Poseidon and got it's unexpected behavior.

I've download the 7-z from mediafire, it's crash indeed, I've already repack the 7-z achrive and upload, it should be OK without crash.
The new archrive already add extension filters feature and some new feature I'm testing.....

ur_naz wrote:why not 'Options'

Because my mother language is Chinese.....HAHA
ur_naz
Posts: 48
Joined: Mar 02, 2016 12:44

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby ur_naz » Jul 02, 2016 9:52

Yes, that's it

How about something like this
Image

ps If i'm too annoying please say that to me
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 02, 2016 15:04

ur_naz wrote:Yes, that's it

How about something like this
Image

ps If i'm too annoying please say that to me

I can't see the image on my computer and cellphone……@@
St_W
Posts: 1495
Joined: Feb 11, 2009 14:24
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby St_W » Jul 02, 2016 19:43

Kuan Hsu wrote:I can't see the image on my computer and cellphone……@@

Is Taiwan behind the Great Firewall of China?
Maybe this works: http://imgur.com/aS2pM2K ?
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.6.26)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 03, 2016 18:14

ur_naz wrote:Are you kidding? Sometimes it is faster to retype whole word rather than seek this feature in main menu. And I should never find it there S)) I guess the Edit menu is much better place to edit tools than Option (why not 'Options'?) submenu. But the best place is in popup menu

I think it is just a little tool to convert keyword case of opening document, why not place it in tools menu?

I added a "Auto Convert Keyword Case" option in preference dialog, please test it at V0.194, thank you~~
Imortis
Moderator
Posts: 1726
Joined: Jun 02, 2005 15:10
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.13)

Postby Imortis » Jul 13, 2016 16:14

I am loving the latest update. I do have a feature request, though:

In the outline, could you make it so that it show the outline of every file in a project?

For instance, I have 4 .bi files in my project, and to see the outline for a different file, I have to switch to the tab for that file.

For individual files not in a project that makes sense, but for a project it would be handy to see all together.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.13)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 14, 2016 15:28

Imortis wrote:I am loving the latest update. I do have a feature request, though:

In the outline, could you make it so that it show the outline of every file in a project?

For instance, I have 4 .bi files in my project, and to see the outline for a different file, I have to switch to the tab for that file.

For individual files not in a project that makes sense, but for a project it would be handy to see all together.

Thank you for your using~~

But I think if the project with many functions and variables, the outline tree will become very huge and difficult to find any function or variable......

I think I can change the layout of "File List", like my old D language IDE-- poseidon:
Image
We can click the item of "File List" to change the outline tree quickly......
Imortis
Moderator
Posts: 1726
Joined: Jun 02, 2005 15:10
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.13)

Postby Imortis » Jul 14, 2016 20:43

That would be a nice work around. It is not required. I don't know if anyone else using it wants this. I could be the only one.
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.13)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 16, 2016 1:33

Imortis wrote:That would be a nice work around. It is not required. I don't know if anyone else using it wants this. I could be the only one.

Done at V0.198
New "File List" support dnd, we can drag the tree node to change list order.
ur_naz
Posts: 48
Joined: Mar 02, 2016 12:44

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.17)

Postby ur_naz » Jul 17, 2016 0:43

win7x64 poseidon 0.199

when i create new file, i can't save it (nothing is hapens) i can only SaveAs file

drag'n'drop in project tree does not work for me.

Ctrl+X shortcut does not work for me. it is Cut command
Can you add shortcuts to main menu?

can you add gui subsystem to compiler options ( -s gui)

can you add compiler options to prefereces dialog. just for single file programs
Kuan Hsu
Posts: 470
Joined: Sep 16, 2007 15:12
Location: Taiwan

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.17)

Postby Kuan Hsu » Jul 17, 2016 2:07

ur_naz wrote:when i create new file, i can't save it (nothing is hapens) i can only SaveAs file

If the document had not modified( no * sign before filename ), "Save" will no action, if we create a new file and edit it, click "Save" will popup a "Save As" dialog and ask for file name.

ur_naz wrote:drag'n'drop in project tree does not work for me.

It hasn't support in project tree.

ur_naz wrote:Ctrl+X shortcut does not work for me. it is Cut command
Can you add shortcuts to main menu?

It's my personal fault, I didn't use ctrl+shift+z to redo, I use ctrl+x to redo instead.
Please:
Options -> Preference -> "Short Cut" tab -> double click "Read" then set the keys to others( maybe crrl+shift+z ) -> "OK"
Ctrl+x will work.

ur_naz wrote:can you add gui subsystem to compiler options ( -s gui)
can you add compiler options to prefereces dialog. just for single file programs

Please Right-click the "Compile" or "Run" or "Quick Run" button on toolbar, you will see something special.....^^
ur_naz
Posts: 48
Joined: Mar 02, 2016 12:44

Re: FreeBasic IDE-poseidonFB(Update 2016.7.17)

Postby ur_naz » Jul 17, 2016 8:33

Please Right-click the "Compile" or "Run" or "Quick Run" button on toolbar, you will see something special.....^^

I forgot I asked this... This "ninja" style is so unusual. And it needs right click every time then i want to compile or run with options...
maybe images below will describe that i want...

wow, preferences dialog needs icon too...

Image
Image

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests