Don't look

Windows specific questions.
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Don't look

Post by anonymous1337 »

At my draws!
Last edited by anonymous1337 on Jan 24, 2013 16:03, edited 1 time in total.
D.J.Peters
Posts: 8586
Joined: May 28, 2005 3:28
Contact:

Post by D.J.Peters »

Don't use the -s gui switch.

I don't use WINDOWS but this can be what you want.

Joshy
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Post by anonymous1337 »

Ah, Thanks! I'll try that one out. Don't use the switch...I don't think I was before ^_^, but I'll look into that.
D.J.Peters
Posts: 8586
Joined: May 28, 2005 3:28
Contact:

Post by D.J.Peters »

if i understand you right

you will an open console window and the normal FreeBASIC gfx screen.

if so you don't use "-s gui"

and you can print to the console window with

Code: Select all

with open "con:" for output as #1
print #1,"message in console window"
print "message in gfx window"
sleep
close #1
end
You know what i mean ?

Joshy
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Post by anonymous1337 »

Yeah I know what you mean. I don't use the -s gui parameter though, unless it does it automatically.

I wonder, is there a manual script that can be written to make your program windows invisible? I mean...with a keylogger, you need to have invisibility.

Although I hate doing this, I'm going to have to use someone else's if I can't get mine to work soon.
mjs
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Jun 16, 2005 19:50
Location: Germany

Post by mjs »

There was a misunderstanding. You MUST use "-s gui" to get rid of the console window.

Regards,
Mark
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Post by anonymous1337 »

Oh, well thank you Mark! That clears things up a bit for me. I was quite confused. ^_^

Thank both of you for helping me out.
D.J.Peters
Posts: 8586
Joined: May 28, 2005 3:28
Contact:

Post by D.J.Peters »

Sorry i confused you it's my bad english.Image

I have read your post again and now i understand it.(to late)

Joshy
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Post by anonymous1337 »

No problem Josh. Bad English? That raises the amount of respect I have for you. Just glad to know that you understand another language besides your own.

Yeah, and thanks for trying to help me out.


See ya,

anonymous1337
Jerry Fielden
Posts: 165
Joined: May 27, 2005 14:14
Location: Marshall, Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Post by Jerry Fielden »

Were you wanting a Windows API to hide it with.

Just in case you are, you might check out the following:

ShowWindow hdlg, SW_MINIMIZED

........... OR maybe

ShowWindow hdlg, SW_SHOWMINIMIZED

........... and theres even a

ShowWindow hdlg, SW_HIDE

............ and to restore them

ShowWindow hdlg, SW_RESTORE
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Post by anonymous1337 »

Umm...Can I use that code in FreeBasic? How would I go about doing that? I tried that, but really aren't familiar with using multiple computer languages in a program.

But...that looks more like a reference to a windows file. Still can't use it ^_^;;
Jerry Fielden
Posts: 165
Joined: May 27, 2005 14:14
Location: Marshall, Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Post by Jerry Fielden »

It should work in FreeBasic if you are creating your Window using the API.
But it looks like your are not.
anonymous1337
Posts: 5494
Joined: Sep 12, 2005 20:06
Location: California

Post by anonymous1337 »

Yeah, I don't think I am. How would I go about using the API? And, umm....What does API stand for?

I'm using the plain old screen statements in FB. Nothing any more controlled or harder to do than that.


Honestly, I feel stupid now. Heh, and here I thought I was ready to start using more advanced programming techniques. Well, you have to start somewhere. ^_^
Jerry Fielden
Posts: 165
Joined: May 27, 2005 14:14
Location: Marshall, Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Post by Jerry Fielden »

API is short for Application Programming Interface. It's a lower level language for Windows only.

Here's two tutorials that will help you understand it.

http://www.petesqbsite.com/sections/express/issue7/#gui

http://www.petesqbsite.com/sections/exp ... ue6/#fbgui
Jerry Fielden
Posts: 165
Joined: May 27, 2005 14:14
Location: Marshall, Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Post by Jerry Fielden »

You might try the follow code, It could work for your situation.

Code: Select all


' $INCLUDE: 'win\user32.bi'

WindowTitle "Goofytitle"

ScreenRes 10,10,32,0

hWnd = FindWindow(NULL,"Goofytitle")

Sleep 2000

ShowWindow hwnd, sw_showmimized

Sleep 10000

ShowWindow hwnd, sw_restore

Sleep


You have to get that Handle first with FindWindow and Findwindow can't work without you knowing the Title, So you have to give it a title with WindowTitle.

Anyway, give it a try.
Post Reply