IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

User projects written in or related to FreeBASIC.
Post Reply
VANYA
Posts: 1834
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by VANYA »

Ok, thanks jepalza!
VANYA
Posts: 1834
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by VANYA »

Update:
1) fixed jepalza plugin (thanks)
2) fixed Spanish localization file (thanks jepalza)
3) the functionality of auto-completion for the WITH statement has been added to the parser. That is:

Code: Select all

Type Q
    i as Long
End Type
dim p as Q
with p
    ' when typing "." или "->" , there will be an auto-complete list
End With
4) added autocompletion for ENUM after AS to the parser. That is:

Code: Select all

Enum Q
   a , b , c
End Enum
Dim p As ' here's an auto-complete list ('Q' will appear in the list)
Down0901
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 26, 2023 18:23

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by Down0901 »

Hi VANYA,

I think I may have found a minor bug whereby entering the following code, the autocompleted Foo type is in upper case? I have checked the 'Code Case' options and they don't seem to make a difference, and it only seems to effect UDT's?

Code: Select all

type Foo
	as Integer x
	as Integer y
End Type


'Autocomplete completes the following line foo type in all capitals? I would expect it to follow the "Code Case" setting?
dim as FOO f
edit:
I suspect it acts like this because it does not consider the Type name a keyword and the autocomplete options are in upper case so it uses that value. I should perhaps try and ignore the autocomplete :)
VANYA
Posts: 1834
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by VANYA »

Hi Down0901!

Yes, the complement after AS is always uppercase (type names are always uppercase).
darwin4ever
Posts: 38
Joined: Feb 03, 2017 22:40

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by darwin4ever »

How does the PATH "Path to the directory INCLUDE" work ? What's it's purpose ?

I have a INCLUDE-directory for my own BI-sources : "F:\_Work\_FreeBasic_Includes"
and PROJECT-directories : "F:\_Work\_FreeBasic\Project_1"

When a BI-source is #include in a Project-BAS-sources located at "F:\_Work\_FreeBasic\Project_1", at compiling time the #include is not found, despite my INCLUDE-directory "F:\_Work\_FreeBasic_Includes" is specified as the PATH "Path to the directory INCLUDE"
VANYA
Posts: 1834
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by VANYA »

darwin4ever wrote: Jun 21, 2023 22:18 How does the PATH "Path to the directory INCLUDE" work ? What's it's purpose ?
The path is needed in order to be able to open this file (header) using CTRL+LEFT CLICK MOUSE. This path should point to the FreeBasic header files folder.
For example, you wrote #include "crt.bi" and then clicked on this inscription using CTRL+LEFT CLICK MOUSE - you will open this file in the editor. This works (meaning opening headers by CTRL+LEFT CLICK MOUSE) the same for your header files in the current folder.

Help should be included with the editor. But in any case, you could read about this in the manual on the site:
https://iupfbeditor.sourceforge.io/hotkeys.html
https://iupfbeditor.sourceforge.io/another.html
VANYA
Posts: 1834
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by VANYA »

Update:

1) Improved dialogue performance:
-----exit via ESC, ENTER
-----in the FIND dialog, the ENTER key also works from the text field
-----a parent is attached to some dialogues (to which it was not previously attached)
2) Added transition from the output window for errors in ASM files when compiling with -RR (implemented by SARG)
3) Plugin "BlockPaste", increased SPIN sizes
4) Fixed TEMPLATE plugin: the DIR function could not read folders "ready for archiving"
RNBW
Posts: 267
Joined: Apr 11, 2015 11:06
Location: UK

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by RNBW »

Hi VANYA
I generally use your IDE and FBIDE. One thing that FBIDE has, which I find very useful, is the ability to do a comment block. When developing, I frequently comment out a block of code and replace it with new code, but don't remove the commented code until I am sure the new code works. It would be great if an extension could be provided for a comment block.
SARG
Posts: 1765
Joined: May 27, 2005 7:15
Location: FRANCE

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by SARG »

Hi RNBW
Select all the lines you want to be commented then F9.
RNBW
Posts: 267
Joined: Apr 11, 2015 11:06
Location: UK

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by RNBW »

SARG wrote: Oct 23, 2023 11:36 Hi RNBW
Select all the lines you want to be commented then F9.
Thanks SARG, that works great!
VANYA - ignore my request. You've already done it.
VANYA
Posts: 1834
Joined: Oct 24, 2010 15:16
Location: Ярославль
Contact:

Re: IUP_FB_EDITOR (simple development environment)

Post by VANYA »

Update:

1) Fixed the parser, the entry from the bracket to AS without a space was not taken into account Function Foo()as long
2) Fixed a bug in the CreateProcess function. The second CMD parameter now includes the path to the compiler. This makes it possible to see the compiler even with spaces in the path
3) Fixed a coding loop bug: coding->dialogue->coding
4) MsgBox dialog on Windows has been redesigned, now it is Unicode.
5) Added a settings option for Tabs|StatusBar to change the color for an unsaved tab
Post Reply